Small Victories

Actually, this is probably a huge victory, but that is only my take on it.  After you regroup with your family and try to figure out what is really important, you probably don’t want to waste time on outside activities.  But, my house is Very Cluttery Right Now. AND, I allowed 14 teenagers and some moms to come inside and move the furniture out of the way and block a one act play.  We had boxes of papers I am working through everywhere.  I had rubbermaid totes full of sewing stuff sitting around.  I also had diaper boxes from my dear daughter that need to be spray painted.  Isn’t it strange that we have a pile of stuff to organize our pile of stuff?  We had mopped, but not under the sofas.  I thought the bathrooms were decent … thought being the operative word.  SO, here’s the real story… we blocked the play.  We encouraged each other.  We are getting ready to do an amazing production!  They had a great time, I was patient.  My house was not blog/magazine/Kathleen clean.  It worked anyway.  Stuff is not the focus.  Work on a wonderful play (please come see it on 11/14-15 at Ridgecrest Baptist Church) is the important stuff.  And, I am going to do it again this Friday with another group of 25 (!!!!) teens and some moms.  I will do my best to focus on the important stuff but if things are cluttery (and/or not as tidy/clean as you like), get over it and get to work on being offbook!

Leave a comment